Various Newbie questions & feature roadmap

Hi there,

I am a GTD / GTDNext newbie. After having compared ~10 apps on the GTD methodology / functionality, I’ve recently signed up to GTDNext and must say, this is clearly my #1 favourite tool! Amazing! My deepest respect to you James and Sergio!

To get an overview, I have been testing GTDNext now for some days and browsing the forum and thereby following questions arose:

1. tag filtering: I understand that tag filtering is working based on a ‘OR’ logic. Is it possible to filter also on a ‘AND’ logic, i.e. using n≥2 attributes that must be matched?

2. routines: I want to set up routines (e.g. a morning routine with various tasks therein) and tested a couple of ways to do so:

• Set “Repeat” on the level of a project with actions thereunder
    → result: only the project folder is created each new day, however, always being empty missing all the pre-defined action items
  • Set “Repeat” on the level of an action with info items thereunder
    → result: only the action item is repeated each new day, however, missing all info items below
  • Set “Repeat” on the info level
    → result: even though, it is possible to set info items on “repeat”, the ‘Next Event’ field is shown as “-none-“ and accordingly the info item are not copied on the next day
  • → what could be a solution for my use case? Would I really need to set each individual action item within a project on “repeat” schedule so that they re-created daily? Or is there any other (‘nicer’) way?

I wondered if following functions are / might be available soon (I understand that both of you having new jobs / projects, which limits your time resources for further development. Yet, I think the last question regarding your product roadmap is ~3 years ago, so there might be an update meanwhile :blush:)