Various Newbie questions & comparison with Evernote

Hello

I am a GTD / GTDNext newbie. What an amazing thing you have built - congratulations!

My initial impressions are that GTDNext will do most of what I need it to do.

However:

1. I am used to using an application - MindManager (from MindJet) - and the Web interface of GTDNext is (inevitably?) a bit clunky. e.g. dragging Actions/Projects up and down the screen often fails to move - and jumps straight back(!)
  2. Are there any keyboard shortcuts to just whiz an item around the hierarchy? (like you can in MindManager)
  3. Is there a video anywhere explaining how best to interface GTDNext with email (Outlook in my case)?
  4. What about Action “notes”? They do not appear to have any formatting capability - or is there something wrong with my browser?

Also presumably there is no Android app yet… :^(

I was looking at Evernote which TheSecretWeapon.org seems to have found a way to set up to work reasonably well for GTD. Have any of you people here tried that - and if so, how does it compare with GTDNext (for GTD work) ?

Apologies for a rather rambling series of Newbie questions, but I’m trying to work out whether this is a good place to invest time. (You know how it is when trying to GTD… :wink: )

With thanks

J

P.S. EDIT: I have just discovered Nozbe - how would you say it compares with GTDNext?

I’ll voice my agreement on two of your points:
-dragging actions around does not always work well
-keyboard-only interaction with GTDNext should be improved

Hmm… interesting.
The killer for me is being web only, and therefore you are dead when you go off-line :^[
Have you tried any other GTD applications.
e.g. I see Nozbe is Michael Hyatt’s favorite task management system.
I don’t know much about Hyatt but he seems to have a bit of a following…