Reminder for task missed when unable to check GTDN on due date

Quick question about the reminder feature. I understand that repeat tasks appear in “Today” on the date they are due, but is there a way to make sure they stay there until they are done, or dismissed? I have been ill for the past couple of days, and so unable to check GTDN. When I logged in today, I noticed that there was nothing to remind me about the few tasks that were set for yesterday (which, of course, remain undone). In other words, it looks as though, if I hadn’t remembered them and noticed their absence, those tasks would have stayed tucked away, unless I happened to stumble across them. And because they would never have been completed, the repeat wouldn’t ever have kicked in again.

How can I stop this happening again, please? The whole point of GTD, after all, is to have a foolproof reminder system so that I DON’T have to remember things. I’m new to GTDN so I’m sure I’m missing something, but would be grateful for a pointer in the right direction.

Thanks!

HI Becki - You are correct the today view does’t show past day’s due events. The best way to see those and make sure you don’t miss any is to either look in the next action list and click the fire icon or the the “Projects and Actions” list and click the fire icon to filter to just the due items.

I think this is your best bet to make sure you don’t miss any “due” items.

Hope that helps!
James

Thanks James.